NEW SONG: “I Still Believe” Out Now!!

How is it possible that EVERY SINGLE SONG from the upcoming album Thank You is better than the last? Following superb releases “Thank You” and “If The World Just Danced,” Ms. Ross does it again with “I Still Believe,” a joyful dance tune that hit iTunes this morning (for those that pre-ordered the album on the service).

As with the previous pair of tracks, Ms. Ross is in phenomenal voice, her golden pipes lightly dancing over the song’s Latin-infused melody. Opening as a piano-driven ballad, the track soon explodes into a vibrant celebration of our diva’s favorite topic: love.

With the “If The World Just Danced” video still to come, attention seems to remain focused on that song — as of this morning, “I Still Believe” is on iTunes as part of the album pre-download but not even on YouTube, indicating that Ms. Ross and her team aren’t considering the new song a true “single”…at least, not yet. Still, this one deserves all the spins — it’s a sterling example of what makes Ms. Ross a timeless talent. This one SHOULD be an official single.

Full review of the song to come…but for now, drop your thoughts in a comment below!

About Paul

Album-by-album, track-by-track, a look at the entire Diana Ross discography...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to NEW SONG: “I Still Believe” Out Now!!

  1. Pete says:

    Brilliant track, they just keep getting better!!
    Wasn’t expecting the slow intro, but it was a perfect start to another stellar song. Can’t wait for the album which promises to be one of Miss Ross’ best!

  2. William Sturman says:

    I think they pulled I Still Believe as a release. Probably b/c If the World Just Danced seems to be gaining momentum? Ms. Ross posted a reference to it being #1 on a BBC radio station. I think it would help if she was out there promoting it via talk shows, live performances, etc. In any event, I’m just so thrilled with how good this music is!!

    • Paul says:

      Yes, “I Still Believe” was also removed from her website in the listing of upcoming releases. I always thought it was strange that they were planning to release THREE singles before the album dropped. Still, this is a really, really good one and deserves a single release and remixes.

  3. Lawrence Hughes Stern says:

    Another wonderful new song! I am confused though – “If The World Just Danced” is #1 on BBC 2 radio but not on the official chart yet? And is Decca promoting to US radio at all??

  4. Bob P. says:

    It’s time for celebration! Diana has another number one in the UK and on the week that “If the world just danced” reached the summit, she released another new song. What a wonderful moment in our lives with Diana gifting us with treasures from the new album. This is a fabulous gem of a song! I love the intro that consists mainly of that beautiful, clear as crystal voice. And when it picks up and brings in that Latin flavor, well, it’s to die for!

    I don’t know why the video of “I still believe” is posted on YouTube from someone else’s account and not Diana’s but I’m sure we’ll have clarity on this situation soon.

    It’s all so exciting. One song is still gaining strength and popularity and a new one is out. It reminds me of when “Baby Love” was still getting airplay and all of a sudden “Come see about me” began hitting the airwaves. Those were heady times in 1964. Bless Diana for these current heady times with one great song after another! Like you said, Paul, they just get better and better!

  5. I love how each of the three songs released to date have not only impressed me but also surprised me. This is Miss Diana Ross at her creative best. I love the introduction to this song which leads me to hope there is a ballad on this project as no one does it better. Thank You brought back and updated the “good old days”. If The World is out of this world. Fresh exuberant and beautifully delivered. I Still Believe is perhaps the most listenable and radio friendly. It is clear that this project was handled with exquisite care and endless love.

  6. Richard says:

    I agree the songs keep getting better and better upon each release. I still believe really hit me , played it number of times in a row 😀Want to see that promo kick in soon. Video for “ dance” needs a release and of course live appearances.

  7. david h says:

    just checked Itunes and this song is NOT available to me yet, we got All IS Well instead.

Leave a comment